Go

Service Times

Sunday:

    • 8:30 &10:30am -Sanctuary
    • 10:30am - Walker Hall
    • 8:30 &10:30am - CHURCH ONLINE

Contact Us

  • Phone:  
    714-288-4400
  • Email: 
  • Sanctuary Address
    185 S. Center St.
    Orange Ca  92866
  • Walker Hall Address
    184 S. Shaffer St.
    Orange Ca 92866
  • Mailing Address
    154 S.  Shaffer St.
    Orange Ca 92866

 

 

Caregivers' Day Off Team

community outreach, serve at church

Caregivers

    Volunteers interact with kids ranging in age from babies to 17 years of age -- their caregivers get a much needed break.

    Caregivers' Day Off  TEAM MEMBER

    St John’s in partnership with Olive Crest and Social services offers from 10am-2pm a fun filled day for the children of all RFA and kinship families in Orange County.   Caregivers drop off their children and receive a well-deserved break for four hours. 

    Volunteers interact with kids (ranging in age from babies to 17 years of age) in age appropriate games, crafts, food and fun activities. We give the children one-on-one attention and have a wonderful time building relationships. 

    The Caregiver’s Day Off events are held on St. John's large playground area (adjacent to Senne Field) and always include a fun theme for the day. 
    Lunch, snacks, and water is provided for the children and all volunteers. 

    Questions?
    Contact Jessica 
    714-288-4458

    Volunteer RSVP & Registration is Required

    Since we are volunteering with children, volunteer registration is required.

    Volunteer RSVP


    Caregivers Register to Attend:

    RFA and Kinship Families, please use the link below to RSVP and  join us at Caregivers' Day Off.

    RSVP to Attend

     

     2022 SCHEDULE
    • Saturday, Jul. 16  - 10am to 2pm
    • Saturday, Aug. 20 - 10am to 2pm
    • Saturday, Sep. 17 - 10am to 2pm
    • Saturday, Oct. 15 - 10am to 2pm
    • Saturday, Nov. 19 - 10am to 2pm
    • CHRISTMAS EVENT
      -December 3, Family Christmas Extravaganza
     2023 SCHEDULE
    • Saturday, Jan. 21 - 10am to 2pm
    • Saturday, Feb. 18 - 10am to 2pm
    • Saturday, Mar. 18 - 10am to 2pm
    • EASTER EVENT
      -April 8, Family Easter Egg Hunt
    • Saturday, Apr. 15 - 10am to 2pm
    • Saturday, May 20 - 10am to 2pm
    • Saturday, Jun. 17 - 10am to 2pm 
    • Saturday, Jul. 15 - 10am to 2pm 

     

     

     


     

    Share This: